Sour Tears

Sister. My little one.
She growing up, I know how she feels.
Made me cry when she said she waits for me to come back.
Guilt.
I’m out.
She’s [feeling] in(stitutionalised), I used to be, too.
What do I even do?
It’s like I ain’t even out yet, myself.
I’m tryna get us all out.
She’s 13 coming 14.
I’m already past my second decade of living.
“The world ain’t nice” I told her…
“Don’t be afraid to be alone.” and even if get scared from time to time.
Wildest part about it all is, I like my alone time.
But we all need someone.
I’m sat here wondering who really care?
Then as I look over at Krystle, she really there.
My eyes been shut.
I never saw even the brightest gem shining in what’s turned out to be a darker time in my life than I thought.
So, shit, I cried.
Sour tears rolling down my eyes, mouth could taste the bitterness of what people be like.
As they fell, dripped, dropped I had no time to figure out how to hold or control them.
That’s the way I feel about my own life.
Just wanna get this on track.
So I & my Sister can be on a train to happiness that we feel comfortable in.
And I shouldn’t tell shit but, already feel at the bottom anyway, and as of right now, comfortable, we ain’t. We ain’t got that comfort.
Those who got it, you better love it.

Leave a Reply

